Plus ça change...

By SooB

Gathering no moss

Early start, to get caught up on the work I should probably have done at the weekend. Managed to get everything done in time for the various meetings. But the job list keeps growing, and it’s going to be a long week.

More energetic discussion about CarbBoy’s other Grande Orale question tonight, this time about freedom in America. A robust debate on income gap and opportunity ensued! It was interesting for me to see the stereotypes that CarbBoy has received from his French education and how that contrasted with what I might see from my more Anglo-Saxon-centric take on the world.

Then some chat with TallGirl, and some Clone Wars to bring balance to the Force.

The bbq has clearly been underused this winter - given the greenery. But with the arrival of sweetcorn into the shops, it may be time to fire it up!

Mr B is off again tomorrow, so I will have to get my chef’s hat back on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.