Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Instructions

Spent the morning finishing off the church magazine and then I sent the master copy to our photocopying, etc. team with instructions on what pages should be printed back-to-back and such like.

In the afternoon I was the one following instructions. I was doing a recce for a Ramblers walk I'm due to lead next week. Someone else had prepared the route and it was my job to follow the map and printed notes, as well as identify any potential hazards, etc. A couple of wrong turns ensued but nothing major and both quickly identified without any mishaps.

I had a very pleasant walk through Callendar Park in Falkirk then along part of the length of the Union Canal (pictured) before joining the John Muir Way as it made its way back into Callendar Wood. The last part of my waymarked route was a strange meandering affair through the woodland which seemed to have no other purpose than add minutes and distance to the walk. But that's another box ticked and it wasn't a bad way to spend the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.