Green on white (fly on flower)

Various excitements included me breaking the cafetiere (empty of liquid but with a mess of grounds in the bottom) by catching it with the sleeve of my dressing gown, a visit to the dentist for a check-up which resulted in a wee filling being needed in a rather difficult position (although it was the dentist who had to perform the contortions), and a quick tour round a few emporia at the east end of Princes St for a replacement cafetiere. Apart from that it was maths and Latin.

It's always pleasing to see the first white streptocarpus flowers emerge; they're amongst my favourites. However, having looked at the photo on the screen I find that there's already an aphid sitting on it! How very dare it? And there's never only one.....I shall have to start some serious squidge-ing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.