Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

A trying evening

This morning as I left for work, the littlest TMG was throwing a tantrum and the Mrs put him in his crib. We both heard a crash and found that our little friend had thrown himself out of the crib. We were surprised and nervous and attributed it to his extreme anger.

Tonight, Mrs TMG had an appointment so I was handling bed time chores. Well, the little one decided to show his acrobatic talents again. He jumped out of his crib not once, but twice! The first time, I did not realize and came into the room to find an empty crib. I looked everywhere only to find my beloved little guy curled up in the corner behind our glider/rocker. In order to make himself comfortable, he had also brought a book and blanket! Clever guy although it was a bit pathetic to see him curled up in such a tight space.

After removing him from the tight squeeze, I tried to put him back in his crib and he would have none of it. He also refused to sleep in my arms, a bed or anywhere else. Big trouble. I finally left him in his room. He cried for a few moments and then went back to his favorite spot with the same items and a toy and promptly fell asleep! Desperate times call for desperate measures.

I originally had another picture planned for tonight's blip, but given my experience, I wanted something that better fit my attitude. These are signs from our toy bin and are meant to say the following: "Stop crying, there is one way to act - yield to daddy."


Photoshop:
White fill layer with gradient mask and reduced opacity to adjust for onconsistent lighting

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.