They are Back

The American Goldfinch and Black-headed Grosbeak birds have arrived back at our backyard feeders. I need to figure out a way to keep the squirrels out of the feeder so there will be Sunflower Seeds for the birds. I enjoy seeing these two species in my backyard.

It was hot again today but pleasant in the shade since there was a nice breeze; I enjoyed some shady areas of my garden to get some weeding and planting done. 

Ellie went to a friend's house after school. I picked her up after three hours of play, she was so tired she fell asleep in the car before we left her friend's neighborhood. I found a shady spot to enjoy listening to my book on tape. I felt relaxed and cool in my air-conditioned car. It was near the library so Ellie could get a few books when she woke up. It worked out perfectly to have a rested child after an hour's nap. Then since my husband is at the beach, Ellie and I went out to dinner. Fune

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.