Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

SUCH A LOT TO SEE!

I had put some washing in overnight but never expected to get it out on the line so early!  

I was downstairs at 4.23 precisely due to a certain person, who shall be nameless, snoring and despite kicking - and yes, I do kick him when the snoring gets to about 100 decibels - and shouting at him to stop, sadly nothing worked.  I did think that smothering him with a pillow was rather extreme, so decided to go downstairs instead!

I realised that the washing would be ready to go out on the line very early, but that meant getting the rotary drier out, which I was loathe to do, so had to wait until the certain person got up himself.  He was suitably apologetic and of course, I forgave him and between us, we then pegged all the sheets and pillowcases on the line and they are now dry and smelling wonderful.  I know I have blipped my washing before, but it is such a wondrous sight to see washing blowing on the line, especially on a beautiful sunny day.

You can also see a man on top of a neighbours’ roof, which has been interesting to watch, and our Great Tits’ nesting box on the fence - we are expecting to see the babies fledging anytime soon.  Mr. HCB has worked hard in the garden, trimming the edges and hoeing the beds and once the flowers start blooming, it's going to look good. 

Mr. HCB - and I’m sure you guessed who the culprit was - then suggested we go out for a coffee to Jack’s, because we had rather a lot of “stuff” to go to our favourite charity shop in Old Town and he thought we could combine it with a coffee.  I think he is aware that he should be away for four days of cricket this week, weather permitting, so thought perhaps a coffee would go some way to appeasing me for that and the said snoring! 

Keiran was thrilled to see Mr. HCB, and after chatting we realised that they hadn’t seen one another for about 3 years - and then our lovely friend, Gill, came in.  She was on her own, so we joined her and had a lovely chat.  In fact, we haven’t seen Gill for some time either, so we had a lovely morning catching up.  I did manage to persuade them both to let me take their photograph, which I have made into a collage, the outline for which has been chosen by Mr. HCB.

He then went into Leightons to get his glasses adjusted a little, otherwise they keep sliding down his nose and I may just have walked along the road, wandered into a shop and treated myself - all will be revealed tomorrow - but suffice to say I am excited and our friends in Leightons approved of my purchase!!  However, I have to say that Mr. HCB is not as excited as I am - in fact, he looked rather under-whelmed when he saw my purchase!

I found a shorter longer word today - especially for my Blip friend, Simon, and he knows why!  However, I don’t think I could be described as this!

OSTENTATIOUS - adjective - only 12 letters
Attracting or seeking to attract attention, admiration, or envy often by gaudiness or obviousness : overly elaborate or conspicuous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.