Flossmo

By Flossmo

Busy

Back blip for yesterday.

This volunteering lark is getting serious. I had a busy morning reviewing applications from potential volunteers for my adult literacy organisation followed by a double appointment in the library for my digital buddy volunteer work. My first library client was fantastic. A lady of ninety who needed help setting up a new iPad. We didn't get it all done as she had forgotten a needed password but we made good progress and her hour went quickly. She is determined to be computer literate, age no barrier. My second client was a mere eighty something and wanted help with keyboard work. Twenty minutes tuition was enough for him and in truth for me, too - my voice was starting to fail.

I nipped home and had a bit of rest before refreshing my memory and sitting in on a Zoom volunteer interview. At least I wasn't the lead and more there to answer questions than ask them.

By the time I had had dinner and watched the first University Challenge semi-final I was done for the day. The questions for the semi-final were very difficult and I ended up with brain ache.  

Mr Magpie turns up in our garden from time to time; sometimes alone, sometimes with Mrs Magpie. Even if he is on his own I always assume that Mrs is somewhere nearby so I always count it as two for joy.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.