Flossmo

By Flossmo

Snail's pace

It's been that sort of a day. On the bright side it has rained copiously; I could almost hear the garden sighing in relief. However, there hasn't been enough of a break in the rain for me to get out and do any gardening. I should have done more yesterday.

On the positive side I have finished the paperwork needed for the studio exhibition - I had to fill out my name and address seven times - and I have done some re-organisation of my clothes cupboard - my aim was to put like with like so that everything is easier to find. One of these days I will actually get rid of some stuff... one of these days.

When the rain slowed to a drizzle I popped out to see what the garden would yield in the way of a photograph. I thought this tiny snail was quite beautiful; such interesting patterning on his shell and, if I am right that the black dots on the top of of his tentacles are eyes, then he's looking straight at the camera!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.