Flossmo

By Flossmo

In the frame

Finally, finally, today, I have finished framing my screenprints for the Ochre Studio Summer Exhibition which is being held at Adam's Gallery in Reigate from the 26th of May to the 26th of June. They are all simple seascapes similar to the one in the blip. We are allowed to have two framed prints and two packaged for display in a browser. This is my first foray into exhibiting and it has taken me days to work out how best to mount and frame the prints. What a palaver. Anyway, it is done and the stuff is ready for delivery next weekend. Phew.

It's been another beautiful day here in Farnham and this afternoon I spent a good hour watering the garden, which may or may not have been necessary - there is a forecast for rain tonight or tomorrow. But watering the garden is a good opportunity to see what plants are growing... and to count the weeds. If it is dry some remedial gardening is required tomorrow, the framing has kept me indoors far too much this week. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.