Flossmo

By Flossmo

Outside the library

Today was my second session as a volunteer digital buddy at the local library. The client wanted some help with using Word which was straightforward as it is my most used application. I think he went away happy.

As I came out of the library car park I saw this car. I was so intrigued that I drove around the block, parked in front of it and leaped out to take a photograph. Once home I showed the photograph to Mr Flossmo  who is a car buff and he was able to identify it as a Sunbeam Twenty. A bit more perusing of the internet revealed that this particular car recently changed hands for an undisclosed sum of money and is likely one of just five in existence. It was originally built in 1933 and at the time of the recent sale had a mere 76,539 miles on the clock (some of them acquired during a spell in New Zealand). Interestingly the original owner kept it for more than forty years (longer than most marriages) after which it underwent a significant restoration and changed hands a further few times.

I think I was lucky to catch it; there are people in the driving and passenger seats.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.