Flossmo

By Flossmo

Buzzin'

It's been a very pleasant day with warm sunshine. I started with a mini tidy up of the garage. Hopefully the time invested will be recouped as things should be easier to find. I hope. I then spent a few hours gardening - just a bit of planting and a bit of tidying up but it took a while under the wall to wall blue skies with lots of cool down breaks. I'm not complaining, but it was sweaty work.

Later I got our Nikon out. It has been so long since it last saw light of day that I had to reset the date and time. The Lumix and the iPhone are great for easy carrying and swift shots but the Nikon beats them both hands down for the sheer quality of the image. I had forgotten how much I like the sound of the mirror lifting and a sense that a photograph has just been made.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.