Flossmo

By Flossmo

Window dressing

I walked up to the church this morning to meet my friend J for our weekly walk. She wasn't there. A quick phone call revealed that she thought today was Tuesday and we were meeting tomorrow... No matter it gave me the opportunity to photograph another section of the church window which I love so much and a short bit of exercise.

Back home I bit the bullet and started on the task of sorting and cleaning my home studio. It's a fair sized room which is situated over the garage. I have used it intermittently over the winter but lately it has become a bit of a dumping ground. That and the fact that the water gets turned off during the winter had left it all a bit of a shambles. I worked for a couple of hours either side of lunch and it is now in a much cleaner more organised state... just ready for more art creating and...  more mess generation.

On a completely different topic Mr Flossmo came over to the studio whilst I was cleaning, carrying a dead bird - it was quite beautiful. A trawl through Google would indicate a firecrest or a goldcrest. The poor bird had been caught by Sky and was quite dead by the time she was intercepted. I know it's nature but it rather spoiled my day.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.