Munni

By Munni

Work in Progress

Last summer, I blipped this crumbling building with poppies growing out of its walls, next to the sound studio where I work sometimes. During the last couple of months, much of it has been rebuilt. 

It’s now got a new roof; the cracked walls have partly been replaced, but the old timbers are still there. Apparently, the entire building ensemble is listed, and the owners have to save as much of its original structure as possible. They even had to rig up that balcony-like walkway for the builders, because there isn’t enough space in the narrow alleyway to put up scaffolding.

I’m glad to see the old house being saved at last, even though there won’t be space for poppies on its walls anymore.

It was a very long day at the studio, and I am feeling like someone wrung out my brain. Feet up now…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.