MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

A bad start to the day

Terry got a phone call about 8am - and a call so early never bodes well. It was one of his sisters to tell him one of his brothers had been found dead in his flat last night. Such a shock and so sad.
We are not sure about the circumstances - as far as we knew he was OK. He had some health problems early last year but they appeared to have been resolved and last time we saw him he told Terry he felt great. His son has said that there won't be a post mortem as it was not a suspicious death but that seems strange if it was unexpected / sudden, so we wonder if there was something we did not know about. Terry comes from a big family and there were 12 children but one of his brothers died as a baby before Terry was born. Terry, 2 sisters and 2 brothers are the only ones left.
I was out shopping this morning, getting a card for my mum to send and other bits and bats but not before I'd mowed both lawns and also the 2 grass verges outside our house. When I got back Terry had painted more fences. After lunch I used the electric lawn-raker on the front lawn and blitzed it of moss and thatch but my back was killing me then and Terry did the back lawn for me despite his hip pain! I'm always surprised how much thatch and moss the electric rake removes. Both lawns are looking somewhat sparse again but they'll recover. I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.