MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

RHS Bridgewater at Worsley, Manchester.

Had a lovely day out with granddaughter Caroline and my two great grandsons, Isaac and Elliott. 
I love the building above but not sure what it is - maybe it was a  gatehouse. Must look it up.
The place was buzzing today with lots of people. There is a lot more than just flowers or plants here and there is something for everyone. The boys had a whale of a time, exploring, playing and building.
Caroline treated me to lunch and I had the best cake I've ever tasted in the cafe.
We saw a duckling, several goslings and we had a very good walk around. The boys liked the fountains, lakes, little water channels and waterfalls. They also enjoyed building a den and playing in the woods.
Extra photos from today - spoilt for choice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.