LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Leopard Print

A mixed day today which included a late finish waiting for a lorry driver getting back. Back home to get changed and then a trip to Morrisons to do the weekly shop.
Today marks the 80th anniversary of the famous Dambuster raids to mark the occasion the Lancaster was doing a flypast over the airfields of Lincolnshire . We left Morrisons a few minutes before it was due and thought I had enough time to get to a vantage point to grab a few shots of it , sadly I forgot about some temporary traffic light which delayed me by 2 minutes. As I approached the spot I was planning to stop at I saw it between the building flying past so didnt get to stop and grab a shot. Never mind always a pleasure to see it and hear the amazing  raw of its distinctive engine.
Back home this lovely cat was sat in a neighbours window so grabbed a couple of shots of the beautiful Leopard looking cat which I am pleased to say is a house cat like our Minstrel .
Shopping away chilling now and some football on TV not watching it constantly but a very enjoyable game Luton V Sunderland for a place in the playoff final with the winner been promoted to the Premiership 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.