CrocusMan

By TonyG

Waiting

While Jamie was at an appointment in Dolgellau this afternoon, I waited outside, mostly in the car with Bella.  This Wisteria caught my eye growing against a building in a car park.  We had one on the house in Norwich so it's a plant I am very familiar with.  They definitely like sunshine and need a lot of pruning to keep them in check and encourage flowering, twice a year in February and August was advised.

A morning walk with C and her Meg for Bella and my Meg, Jamie and Rachel were out for a cycle along the Mawddach Trail having taken their bikes up the coast on the train.  I did manage a few minutes work out in the garden too but chores ate most of my spare time.  Another great night singing with the group, slowly establishing itself in it's new identity.  We've a new name, Tra Mor Singers taken from Tra môr, tra Meirion (while the sea lasts, so shall Meirionnydd,) words on the Meirionydd coat of arms.  This area was part of the old county of Meirionnydd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.