KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

So Cool this Morning!

It was a delightful 59F/15C this morning. I opened up all the windows and doors and let that delicious coolness into my house. It warmed up later in the day, and was a bit muggy oddly enough. The thunderstorm never materialized last night but the weather certainly did shift.

I went over to my ex's house today - he's on a 2 week road trip and asked me to check on things, water plants, put out the trash and so on. So I had a good visit in my old garden. I'm reminded once again that I need to dig up a few things and plant them at my new house. I've got a nice bit of land outside my condo (not the courtyard and not the deck) that I'm not only allowed to plant on, but encouraged to. It's got direct sun all afternoon, so I've got some things that will grow well there!

I'd forgotten how lovely the bearded iris are this time of year. Definitely a chunk coming right on over to the new house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.