Productive Day

Well, yesterday's flat tire was rectified quickly this morning by a call to AAA (roadside assistance). An amiable fellow showed up in a large tow truck 40 minutes later and put air in my tire. I drove it to the tire store (Les Schwab for those who know it) and they extracted the nail, patched it up and sent me on my way. Once you've bought a tire from them, you're in their system and they repair ANY flat for free! So that made my day.

On my walk this morning I spotted this lovely iris in a neighbor's garden. I'd honestly never seen anything like it, although the foliage reminded me of our native coastal Iris tenax which I have in my own garden. So a little bit of research, and I discovered that this is called a Pacific Coast Hybrid Iris. Here's a bit more about it, if you're interested: https://www.pacifichorticulture.org/articles/pacific-coast-iris/

Now I want them ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.