Rain and then Sun!

It poured today! My neighbor, who went walking despite the rain, said we'd gotten a half an inch today. Just what we need...more rain!

My DIL dropped off the children on her way to work this morning. Because it was so darned miserable we decided to embrace it and watch a movie and make popcorn! My granddaughter chose "Luca" - great fun! 

I had planned to go to the grocery store after the grandchildren went home, but started up my car only to find out that one of the tires was flat. Bummer! So I called roadside assistance. Apparently flat tires are far down on the Sunday afternoon list, since I haven't received a call and it's been 90 minutes. Sigh. However, I don't have to go anywhere until Tuesday!

This is Enkianthus campanulatas or Redvein Enkianthus in full bloom in the garden. A sweet shrub growing maybe to 6' - one of my faves. Energia will love seeing this ;-)

Hope you've all had great weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.