Tears

Thank you all so much for your incredible support for me and my family. Things will move forward, but today was difficult. I took the grandchildren and my son to see my mom and siblings today - I brought lunch and we had fun catching up after a 1 1/2 years of Covid. It's been ages and the restrictions are dissolving just in time. Mom is tired and sad - she and my dad were married just short of 70 years and I'm sure she can't imagine life without my dad, as curmudgeonly as he had become. It was a fairly quick visit, given the energy of the children versus the energy of my mom (now 93!) but an important one. I'm resting tomorrow. I am so grateful for all of your support. I can't answer your lovely messages right now, but each one is treasured. Thank you so much.

This digitalis (foxglove) is the first to bloom in my garden. The irrigation runs on Saturday morning (only, given our movement towards water conservation) and the garden reveled in it. I can't help but think that this looks like tears....for surely I'm beginning to wonder how many the human body can possibly produce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.