KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Dogwoods...

....are in full bloom! Although rather interesting, they do seem to be blooming around the same time, which seems unusual. This is a Kousa Dogwood - Cornus kousa which has just come into full bloom in my garden. My neighbor has another variety that started blooming last week (it might be 'Eddie's White Wonder, given its habit - Cornus nuttallii x florida 'Eddie's White Wonder'), and the pink Cornus florida  has been in bloom since April 15th. Absolutely spectacular blooms this year. Last year my kousa had no blooms at all!

It was cool and gray this morning but the sun is breaking through now. After sitting at my desk much of the day, I've got the itch to get outside and into the garden! So posting my blip early today.

Thank you so much for the marvelous comments and stars on my yellow peony blip from yesterday! Once again, I am so grateful to be a part of this amazing community! Be well, happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.