Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Taking the bull by the horns

These  octagonal wood ornaments are glued onto the tables in the Longhorn Steakhouse. Good thing they're permanently attached because they would fly out of there (not on their own because wood can't fly).  I messed around with it but liked the mono best. It has that western branded feel. The extra is partially in color. I kept a darker background than the original shiny wood. 
This restaurant in the small town of Amado is pretty unique. The building is shaped like a giant steer head with the horns protruding from the building.  It was raining so it will be blipped in the future.

I began the day with my weekly therapy session. Rather than explain what had been going on with me, I read her my blip. So much easier than trying to organize thoughts in my head to flow coherently from my mouth,  It was a rough start to the day but I heeded her advice to get out, despite the weather. Included in the foray, among other things,  was a stop at FedEx for the third try at receiving an operational camera. I'm almost afraid to open the box.

In other news... I wish the Border Patrol helicopters would go away. Especially when I'm trying to sleep...you know, like at noon!

Glad you liked my Giant Saguaro flowers.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
A cowboy appeared before St. Peter at the Pearly Gates.

“Have you ever done anything of particular merit?” St. Peter asked.

“Well, I can think of one thing,” the cowboy offered.

“On a trip to the Big Horn Mountains out in Wyoming, I came upon a gang of bikers who were threatening a young woman. I told them to leave her alone, but they wouldn’t listen. So, I approached the largest and most tattooed biker and smacked him in the face, kicked his bike over, ripped out his nose ring, and threw it on the ground. Then I yelled, ‘Now, back off or I’ll beat you all unconscious.”

Saint Peter was impressed, “When did this happen?”

“Couple of minutes ago.”
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.