Dakers

By Dakers

The Top Of The Tree

This particular Maple is a volunteer produced by windfall propagation. It is just over 1.5 metres tall. However, it is also very close to our building and I will have to move it to another place in October.

Today I gave a presentation to Monifieth Probus Club entitled 
‘Architecture On The Carpet’ which is about  construction toys such as Bayko,  Lego and Meccano.  Of course, this leads to construction apps on computers.

The reaction from the audience was pretty good and generated quite a number of questions and debate.

The TV screen used to project my images was excellent but quite incompatible with the iPad Pro I had planned to use.

However, anticipating this possibilty, I had exported my Apple Keynote Information into a Power Point version which I stored on a USB memory stick. Problem solved.

After lunch I arrived back home to find Pat restoring the Rabbit sculpture which fits onto the lion door knocker.

The sun is shining and the temparatures are hovering around 20C. Ideal for working outside.

I have been invited to give ‘Architecture on the Carpet’ to a local History Society next week. I may make another version which is more suited to this particular group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.