Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Glenbrittle Memorial Hut (extra) and it's View

Backblip

There wasn't much cleaning to be done in the hut since the paid cleaners had only been in the day before, which was brilliant. We just did the bedrooms and left, in fact I think we were on the road at not much past 7am, which meant that I was feeling like lunch was due by 10... We did in fact have our first stop in Fort William and had a pastry with our coffee. Lunch was by Costa Lomond, where there were plenty of sun loungers spread about.

It was a long and tiring journey and I wasn't even driving, arriving at Fi's house at about 7pm with a further 20 minutes for me to drive.

I'll be driving the M6 again next weekend, but only as far as the Lakes, and then again ten days later up to Carlisle. Good grief!

Skye starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.