biddy

By biddy

Poldhu Cove. The Lizard. Cornwall.

We spent the morning and early afternoon here today.
It is never crowded and today was no exception. We had some lunch at the Beach cafe sitting at their rustic picnic benches. There is no indoor seating.
It was lovely just being in the warm sunshine.
A little later I went for a paddle. That’s a must on a day like today. I love the feel of sand between my toes, and the cool clear water rushing round my feet as small waves tumble over onto beach.
I was regretting not packing any tee-shirts!
But we will be passing a local Sainsbury’s later when we go out for dinner to friends in Porthleven, so I may find one there.
We had a walk around the cliff a little after lunchtime enjoying the views and the wild flowers once again in abundance. The sea pinks, or thrift as it is known, are in abundance everywhere, along with other colourful flora like Valerian.
The weather forecast for the next two days is similar.
How blessed we have been so far this week.
A couple more photos in extras.
A link to a short video I did today when we were there

https://youtu.be/S_EWEZUI4r4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.