Views

Wednesday has come and gone without anything of interest happening. 

Partly this is because I woke too early (4am) and could not get back to sleep. Perhaps I dreamt I had an early plane to catch. Whatever, I was very short of energy and enthusiasm. 

My Blip is the view from my shower room. The Mingers next door had a tree cut down yesterday. This was the oak tree which has filled my garden with leaves every December for the last 20+ years, and then as soon as I clear them, the wind blows more in from the Mingers' garden. They do not clear the leaves, because they blow away by springtime... into my garden. 

The area where the logs have been left is what is left of their bomb site, after completion of their house extension. For most of the last 8 months the bomb site was 3-4 times that size. 

What puzzles me is why they built their extension underneath a 60 foot (20 m, approx) oak tree and then removed the tree. The obvious thing was to remove the tree first. 

Everyone who has visited me in that time and seen their mess has asked that question. Apart from any damage risk (a big bit of the tree fell off last spring) it must have made that side of their house very dark. 

They are very strange people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.