iaint

By iaint

Treasure

The main event of my day was meeting Junior for lunch. We returned to the Ship Inn in Limekilns (Extra) because we both enjoyed it last time.

We were not disappointed. 

We have both been fairly busy since our last lunch, and we had plenty to catch up on. When I told him about this week's activity on the bomb site (see yesterday's Blip) his jaw dropped - literally. 

I got to Limekilns a little early and used the time to wander along the Esplanade hoping for a Blip. I was rewarded. The guy on the beach was walking up and down with a metal detector. I assume he was looking for "treasure" of some kind rather than unexploded mines, but who knows. 

He is only 1 mile from 5 nuclear submarines which have been surplus to requirements for many years, and left to rust because a cleaner solution is too expensive. 

I would not be digging around in that sand...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.