Fisheye

In the extra is a fisheye of my garden. You can see more of the part that is under the deck, showing the path to the little table. I thought I wanted a little slate patio and then we learned what it would cost. Now I truly like this better because it allows me to have a planting bed where no decent person would put one - because it is so dark - but I have found some plants that live. I also really like the look of the flat stones against the gravel and then the variance of that in the garden proper where I use the same type of stone but natural, not square. 

In the main is a nice temporary scene by my house where Samuel and I can walk under dripping tree buds. 

For a while the media has been warning about Russia having hypersonic missiles and how unstoppable they are and how frightened our military is of them. Russia just boasted that it destroyed one of the US Patriot missile systems in Ukraine with its hypersonic missile. Didn’t happen. Ukraine, using multiple layers of defense, destroyed the unstoppable Russian hypersonic missiles. 

Now, destroyed missiles still fall. The fragments destroyed some empty school buses. Some debris hit a Patriot. It was not a direct strike. The Patriot was not destroyed. It is still operational. The unstoppable missiles were stopped. Russia fired six hypersonic missiles, nine Caliber missiles and Iskanders, and drones. Ukraine shot down all 18. The hypersonic is the most modern weapon in the Russian arsenal. 

Three Russian academics who worked on hypersonic missiles are being accused of treason. They presented in international seminars for years. They wrote a book chapter. They were doing what academics do, openly. The treason investigation is scaring Russia’s scientific community. Scientists wrote an open letter than includes, “In this situation, we are not only afraid for the fate of our colleagues. We just do not understand how to continue to do our job.” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.