Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Londinium

Up to the big smoke again today.  Thankfully it wasn't an early, early train.

There was a bit of a muck up though, instead of 10 carriages it was only 5, which meant seat reservations weren't applicable, so it was a free for all.  Luckily as I get on at the second stop, I had no problems getting a seat.  

A bit of a trek across London to get to our London office, the Tube was as busy as it was pre-covid, which did leave me feeling a bit uncomfortable.

My young padawan was leading our operational Net Zero workshop today, and as usual she did a great job in difficult circumstances.  It's not easy facilitating a meeting with the majority of people dialling in virtually, and some of them being quite dominant voices.  She did well though and great experience for her as well.  

Plus I did manage to see the rock with her as well.

Had to catch a later train, so didn't get home until close to 10pm.  Shattered!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Another great performance by my young padawan
2.  Good discussions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.