If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Rannerdale

With the weather forecast showing less than 5% chance of rain we felt it was a good day to go and see the Bluebells at Rannerdale.  We took Kanyl he knew he would probably be unable to manage the walk but was happy to be out and get some exercise.

As Clickychick and I were walking up to the Blue bells I was taking various shots of the views etc as we went along.  Then disaster the doddering old fool had forgotten to check his battery or bring a spare.  Fortunately, he had his phone with him (as you will see from the exif data).  Having to fall back on the phone I was a bit concerned that I wouldn't be able to get the shots I wanted.  However, I liked this shot.

For anybody not familiar with Rannerdale all the blue haze on the ground is masses and masses of Bluebells.  The shot also shows only part, probably less than half, of the area.  They are also unusual in that Bluebells are normally a woodland species.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.