The second half of life..

By twigs

Busy day

I do love a busy day when it involves visiting friends, coffee, cake and a bit of sport.

Coffee with K in the morning when I took an old denim jacket to her.  She's 'constructing' an art piece that requires lots and lots of denim.......I'm curious to know what it will be but will have to wait a few months for completion and revelation.

Took Gerty van to bodyshop to explore reason for interior leak.  Not happy at all to find the issue could be big.  Will be contacting insurance company tomorrow to see what options I have.

Up then to L & M's past these grapevines - void of grapes now but will be pruned back later to rest over winter before beginning their production again for next year's harvest.  L & M are heading to Japan for a quick 10 day holiday whilst they're still able to.  I'm very much looking forward to seeing their pics as they whizz around the country, sometimes on the Bullet Train.  How awesome.  Have a great trip and post lots of pics M!

Home only for a short period before heading down to the netball stadium to watch a game.  I enjoyed it enough that I think I might even volunteer to become a scorekeeper/recorder to help out with a few Thursday night games!  

Busy days need lots of sleep so bedtime now :)  G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.