Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Painterly abstract

Choosing just one favourite is just so difficult for me, I like so many styles, colours, music, books .... For art it is the same thing, but in this image I have tried to combine the colours of Monet and Chagall and the shapes of Chagall plus the water of Monet. What it actually is is a water carafe with a dimpled surface, in front of the kitchen window, reflecting some of the colours of the garden. And some rotation and dabbling with PS Elements filters and colour gradients. I'll post the original in the extras. For today's optional AbstractThursday  theme of 'painterly abstract' .

Please don't forget to tag your entries with AT412 so that I will be able to find them all over the weekend.

Thanks very much for the kind comments, stars and even a heart for yesterday's orchid !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.