Bom

By Bom

Hello Again!

It's so nice to see the wild flowers appearing again, and the ladybirds. 

A much less productive day today than planned. The forecast was for a warm, sunny day with no rain - almost right, just no sun. So it was perfect for cleaning the patio with my pressure washer with patio cleaner attachment.....except the patio cleaner wasn't 'spinning' properly. So I spent the next 2 hours trying to fix it and work out from Karcher's website (terrible) and over the phone (awful customer service but excellent head office person), (providing my model numbers):
- can I get spare parts for my patio cleaner head? (Ans: No);
- if not, can I get a new patio cleaner head that will fix my pressure washer and what would the cost be? (Ans: yes but you need an adapter and the total cost is £150);
- is the new K3 model the same power as my current one and is it suitable for a large patio? (yes and the K4 is a better option as water cooled engine).
So I got the K4 bundle with pressure washer, car kit and patio cleaner head for £269, but the additional offer code they gave me didn't work!!! I had to resist the urge to go and lie down in a darkened room!

Anyway, I still managed to use the pressure washer with lance this afternoon to clean some slabs under the bird feeder, the patio in the side garden and a small concrete path in the side garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.