suehutton

By suehutton

Aquilegia Nora Barlow

Some years ago, when I decided to enhance the garden by planting plants that weren't the usual border plants, I bought some aquilegia. Several of them have self seeded and continue to appear each Spring. But I cannot remember when I last saw this one in the garden. It's quite beautiful.

A visit to the nurse to dress my heel which shows no signs of healing up entirely and then to Finkins for a ham salad. Refreshing and healthy. Had to go inside and remind Jane about Basil's sausage. He was showing too much interest in my ham.

Home for tea and two Rocky Road bites which Len had bought for me at the Coop. 

Then I started on the application for a Blue Badge. Some of the questions are crazy and show that they haven't trialled the questionnaire. And as for providing email addresses and phone numbers of health professionals, you've got to be joking. Don't they know that when a health professional phones it always comes up as Private Number on your phone, and you NEVER get an email address.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.