suehutton

By suehutton

Knotty in the Outwoods

Cloudy but not really cold. We left Olivia's at The Outwoods fairly speedily when rain began to fall, having enjoyed cheese and ham toasties and an ice cream each. Basil didn't get sausage today but inveigled Len to part with some of his ham. He did get a walk. His upset stomach seems to be improving.

No particular subject struck me so I just took a photo of this knot in the outdoor table and overlaid it with a texture of my bluebells taken yesterday. I think I see a fish with its mouth open aiming for me.

Having been covered with bluebells two weeks ago, none were visible in the ground surrounding the car park today. As Len said, the nettles and brambles have taken over.

Extras are of Len scoffing an ice cream cornet and common cat's ear in our lawn. Not dandelions, but have culinary uses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.