pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Enough

Today has absolutely flown by!

Nice walk into school this morning with The Youngest - The Eldest takes m’boy off into her school for his “more able” English and Maths classes - and then cleared the inbox on my return.

This freed up lunchtime to build an IKEA desk for m’boy as a surprise for when he returned home from school. He was absolutely delighted, very appreciative and immediately started arranging his possessions on it.

Let the wee ones have some screen time this evening whilst I cooked us up some cheesy chicken wrapped in prosciutto accompanied by some pasta in a tomato sauce. I thought I had overdone everything, but actually seemed to time it right as it was devoured by all of us. Love it when a plan comes together.

They’ve now scarpered off for some non screen-based activity, which means I can sit and enjoy the yarden as I sip a strawberry daiquiri and do my blip before settling in for the West Ham match this evening.

I’m not sure but it might be a couple of days before I can do another one as tomorrow evening, The Eldest and I will be making our way down south for a couple of nights at my parent’s and then off to see a matinee performance of Hamilton on Saturday. 

Looking forward to some quality time with and making a fuss of The Eldest who has really stepped up to the exam pressure plate of late. Hope she’s able to keep it going and take some comfort in the knowledge that in less than four weeks it will all be over. 

That would be enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.