pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Wisteria Lane

It has been another pretty quick day by recent standards. 

It started well with a nice school drop-off and then as I was heading back, I got talking to Maurice, owner and cultivator of this beautiful wisteria. I’m really lucky to have Maurice and his wife living across from me, as they are keen gardeners and their house always looks beautiful. Maurice has also done some work on the little front yarden I have and instantly made it nicer and created more room for some other plants and flowers to break through. All for the price of a fern, which I thought was dead.

Work was absolutely dead, literally nothing going on, but I continue to renew my clients. Very odd. The Eldest and I popped out for a big lunch at Bob and Bert’s as we would later have a car picnic on our way down to my parents for the weekend.

The journey down was a good one and we arrived in good time to see their back garden - although now devoid of plant pots - had absolutely burst into life (see extras) and that they had laid on a little welcome committee for The Eldest’s birthday weekend, which featured banners, balloons and table decorations. She was understandably delighted as she sat there sipping a Prosecco as we all had a catch up.

Weekends have just been off the chart lately!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.