Wendy's World

By Wendles56

All Wrapped Up

It's been a quiet day both weatherwise and for us.  Another leisurely start was followed by a wait for the supermarket delivery, then I popped to the Post Office to mail the copies of my very last Club newsletter.  It's time to hand over the reins to someone with fresh eyes, and more technical savvy than me!

I pottered around the house doing a few jobs, spent an hour on my Blipbook which I had forgotten about until I read PaulaJ's journal and then realised I hadn't even begun this year's!  So I have five months of blips to upload.  I managed to complete January and then it was time to don the running gear and head out to meet Sue for a run.  I was pleased that it went pretty well as I have only run once since having Covid although I've done lots of walking.

On my return home I went out to a neighbour's house.  They had asked if I would advise on a neighbourly problem.  I've noticed since lockdown that folks seem less forgiving of others and that social media is used almost as a weapon.  I came off FB during Brexit and only occasionally regret the decision, for example when I miss out on a community event.

I blipped this emerging iris early doors.  I love them at this stage when they have so much promise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.