Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Pottery!

We drove over to Haworth to have mid morning cuppas at Cobbles & Clay and to collect our pottery from last Saturday's painting party for Angela's birthday.  We are all pleased with how the firing has brought out our designs and colours.

We had just sat down in the Cafe when a message came through from WilsdenWalker asking if I wanted her to collect the pottery as she was just arriving at Cobbles with Mum and Dad, how bonkers is that?

Haworth was buzzing with preparations for this weekend's 1940s weekend so it was straight home for lunch and an afternoon of jobs.  I won't be commenting this weekend as it's a busy one and J & P are visiting too.  I'll catch up next week.

My piece of pottery is, I'm sure you can guess, the lizard for Euan as his favourite song is; I'm a Little Lizard Standing on a Rock (my favourite too!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.