MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Dogs And Days

Mishka and I were invited to my daughter's for lunch. It was lovely to introduce her to my son-in-law and grandson. They love her and she was so well-behaved. My SiL had taken the afternoon off and cooked us some delicious stuffed sea bass on the BBQ. My daughter had made tasty accompaniments.

Today my grandson is twenty-five, it's my birthday too. I made him a card with a footballer hoverfly on it as his team had a big win last weekend. We discussed my father's love of football. It's the anniversary of his death. I told him how proud his great grandad Fred would be of the success that he is making of his online fitness coaching enterprise. He's off to Marbella next week for the summer where he will grow the business.

My daughter bought me a beautiful cushion with an image of our darling departed Ollie and Frankie dogs playing together on it. On this day in 2018 Ollie dog came to live with me. 

I had a nice chat on the phone with my son, who lives in Spain. It was his birthday yesterday. 

I saw on Twitter that Adonis Blue butterflies were seen in Cambridgeshire on 16th. I'll soon be able to make the trip to Therfield Heath to capture one for my personal coronation invitation challenge. I'll catch up with comments in due course.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.