A Special Day

Yesterday was my son's birthday. This morning I had Buck's Fizz in the garden with my twin - my grandson. It's our birthday. It is the anniversary of my father's death. It's also four years since my beloved Ollie dog came to live with us. A special day.

My grandson had to take a business call so couldn't join my daughter, Frankie dog, Ollie dog and me for a lovely walk.

I took Ollie dog to Fishers Green this afternoon. I don't know why I have never tried taking panning pics of birds in flight at slowish shutter speeds. It's good sport. :) The image on the left above was taken at 1/2000 sec and the right 1/160 sec. The white on the water's surface is goat willow seed fluff.

I've added a montage to extras which shows a lovely mail person, our ridge mallard, Frankie swimming, greylags in flight, a Cetti's warbler and a cormorant drying its wings.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.