ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Hold up

Or: "don't mess with a Scottish granny" according to Rebel Bear on instagram.

A photograph of this recent work by Rebel Bear appeared in Mr A's Flickr feed this morning, and he asked me where it was. I quickly identified it as Duke Street, and planned a quick morning wander in order to photograph it as my blip.

My wanderings also took me to Krema to buy sweet treats and into the bookshop next door where I bought a book and ordered Alice Thompson's new book Chimera, as discussed yesterday evening. All very hipsterleith. U completed the set of Leith's hipster-ness by spying an excellent opportunity to snap two trams which were stopped at the tram stop at the top of Constitution Street. It was lucky I had a big lens on the camera. See extra.

I think if I were really mercenary I would have used the snap of the trams for my blip and gone back to snap the Rebel Bear artwork tomorrow when I will also be working at home. So now I will need to find something else for tomorrow.

My work was mostly marking, but also a couple of HR related matters in the morning. I had time to devote to my peloton bike. The advantage of working at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.