Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Dalmatian

I think this may only be the second time I’ve blipped a dog - certainly not my usual subject. 

Today’s ‘outing’ is to Morfa Conwy. I have no real plan in terms of what to photograph, though the obvious choices are sand dunes and seascapes - and yes, I do take a few of these. But as I’m walking along the ridged wet sand, I suddenly see this gorgeous Dalmatian hurtling towards me at a pace, clearly oblivious to his owner’s yells. Much as I admire his beauty, I’m less than enthusiastic at the prospect of being ploughed into by a fully grown and rather wet Dalmatian, so I’m relieved to see him turn in his tracks just before he reaches me. 

But he’s definitely a photogenic subject as he runs along the huge expanse of beach, chasing the ball that’s thrown for him - so he becomes my subject for the day, and my chance to try out my thankfully repaired 90D that’s finally back from Canon. 

But for this, it’s a blissfully quiet day - stress only coming from my attempts to structure my letter of complaint to my local hospital. There are so many issues, I’m struggling to prevent it sounding like the incoherent ravings of a mad woman! 

G’s working on re-siting our shed to an unused corner of the garden, battling tree roots and levelling the ground, while our raised decking is being replaced by people who hopefully know what they are doing. All in all, the garden is not a relaxing place to be, so I stay inside, reading, catching up with Blip and necessary correspondence…… 


I’ve gone for this full-stretch leap forward  as my main, with a collage of other action shots in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.