Missycat

By Missycat

Painterly

This week, our regular host Ingeborg has asked us to create a painterly abstract perhaps with a nod to our favourite painter.  I don't really have a particular painter in mind but I am fond of Impressionist artists and I do like bright colours.  My effort is not really abstract of course, but I have managed the bright colours!
In other news: I had my three weekly massage with C this morning, which was relaxing but my left hip tells my that it is time for The Op.  Mr MC's hip pain turned out to be not bursitis but osteoarthritis.  In his case though, it is early stages and an injection followed by exercises should do the trick.
This afternoon I had lunch with another C, this one my long standing friend.  We did manage to laugh a great deal although we each had sad news to share with one another.  We ate in the newly refurbished local Toby Carvery, which does look rather good, although we both were deeply disappointed that with the new decor, the biscuits served with coffee have disappeared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.