HelHSS

By HelHSS

Very Old

Still warming. Sunny, about +14 at noon. A cold breeze, much better than a hard wind.

I rode to the reserve of Vanhankaupunginlahti to see if I find cows that are let out last week in the area of the research institute the University of Helsinki. But, I didn't see them anywhere. I don't know if they are kept in to be milked.

But I saw everywhere in moist areas this beautiful mars-marigold in the picture. I'm not sure if I've ever seen it, but know the name well.

Marsh-marigold (Caltha palustris) grows in lush, moist areas, even under water. It is a typical species of the temperate zones of the Northern Hemisphere, but can be seen also e.g. elsewhere in Europe, some parts of Asia, Australia and South America. The plant is very old, an ancient species. And so lovely in its own surrounding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.