Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

FLOWER FRIDAY

After a full day yesterday, I apologise that I didn’t comment last night, but I was very tired and slept late this morning.  After my shower, I went out into the garden and took a few shots of our beautiful alliums, but we were out again just after 11.30 a.m. because we were helping with the refreshments at the funeral of a friend’s father at our church.

We have only just got home at 5.30 and having been on our feet since 12 noon, we are both very tired, so it is a quick Blip tonight.  I also have an appointment with my physiotherapist at 7.45 this evening so not sure if I will get any commenting done tonight either, so I apologise in advance.

The collage shows two of our alliums and one of the roses in the floral tribute for John C. Black, a lovely man, who owned and ran the local Christian Bookshop for many years and who died a few weeks ago, which was the funeral service we attended today.  The verse is one that was used in the service.  

I am having to pace myself because tomorrow I am out all day on a Food Hygiene Course from 9.30 to 4.30 and then on Sunday, I’m singing in two services, so please forgive my not commenting because it will be a little difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.