KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Raindrops on roses.. and also rhododendrons!

A wet start but warm,
a walk with branch collision,
a brunch and a bath!

It was really raining first thing, I was dreading the dog walk but actually it as fine, Leo had a lovely race around and got soggy.  He had a bit of an altercation with a branch though.. he was chasing a jackdaw (that was his first mistake) and once he had given it up as unlikely to prove successful, he came careering over the long grass towards me, then past me and on to where there was a hidden tree branch in the grass.  He attempted a good leap but caught his back legs.. a part of the branch catapulted dramatically into the air and Leo landed in a heap the other side.  Poor little sausage.  He had a bit of a limp and looked bit sorry for himself.  I checked him over and reassured him with a bit of chicken and he was soon back to scampering.  I gave him a bath at home, as he was muddy but also to properly check him over for any sore bits and he's been fine.  He did proper post-bath zoomies today which was funny!  
The raindrops were really striking on all the flowers today, so when the sun resurfaced, I popped out with the camera.  
Also, Mr KCNQ2Haiku and I snuck out for a lunch, which is our occasional Friday treat, I had a wild mushroom rosti thing which was delicious but it's mostly just about us getting some time out of the house together, to catch our breath.  
I took Leo for a little walk before I fetched Ben, not much to report.  I made a tuna pasta bake for the boys' tea and some salad for us.
First week of exams are over, so that feels like a bit of a milestone! Happy Friday all :-D
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.