KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

No raindrops today!

Sunny Saturday!
And three hundred blips to boot.
Walks, jobs and baking.

So I think it's 300 today!  Not what I expected when I started last year but it's a solid part of my daily routine now :-)
We didn't sleep well last night.  Ben's insulin pump cannula came out so his glucose monitor started beeping obnoxiously around midnight.  It took me a few minutes to work out who I was and what was going on!  But then we got it sorted, fresh pump, insulin through needles to keep him going, the usual.  He was very good and fell back to sleep once I was done.  I had to keep waking myself to check his bloods were actually falling and it took a bit longer than I would have liked.  I was tempted to give him extra insulin to speed it up but that can lead to him crashing so patience is really the key.  Anyway, all good.  This morning I popped back to bed for the Saturday lie in after breakfast (hands down, the best bit of the week!) and then I took Ben and Leo for a walk.  We were running a bit ahead of our usual timings and the park run was still going on when we arrived.  It looked really busy so I was a bit twitchy (nobody wants to 'people' on a weekend, surely?!) But the route we take, through the woods and across the fields was gloriously quiet.  It felt like quite a win (see extra of Ben smiling!)  Leo had a really good scurry through the long grass and did his own version of the zoomies along some tractor trails.  You can't not smile at a dog living their best life!
At home we made some chocolate chip cookie cake bars (yum) and Mr KCNQ2Haiku went to the guitar shop to get something mended.  We all had lunch and then Mr KCNQ2Haiku, Ben, Leo and I went for a walk in the woods.  Leo, again, chased around with super-human (doggy?!) enthusiasm and the warmth from the sun was just lovely.  
At home I cleaned the bathroom, did some ironing, some cooking and then it was time for blip.  A very nice day.
Oh and the photo is one of the roses in the sunshine, I thought it was funny how different the image is from yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.