KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Lovely light

A lovely green light,
just the two of us as Ben
had driven me nuts.

I was awake in the night with Ben's low bloods this time, lots of Dexcom beeping and me lying awake not wanting to disturb him but knowing he needed juice.  I gave in eventually and gave him some but then annoyingly he was high by the morning. It's such a fine balance sometimes :-/  
This morning I took Ben to Sainsbury's, he was really anxious and reactive to everything.  I was quite stressed out by the time I got home.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku told me to take Leo for a walk and get some space.  It was lovely, the light was awesome and Leo was in and out of the bushes and bounding through the long grass, much fun.  The photo shows him in 'leaping' mode: tail up; ears out!
This afternoon we went to the woods and he was equally adventurous.  Ben had a bit more energy too, so that was good.
The only downer is that the social worker has just emailed me (6pm Sunday night) to say she left the local authority last Friday and there will be no more contact.  We're floored.  Her email said someone else will be allocated "if necessary".  YES it's necessary.  So that is feeling like my next weeks' battle.  So frustrating, we've literally only just had the assessment that stated all of our many needs and now we might not even have a social worker.  So cross.  
But hey, sun's shining, we'll work it out.
*but still so cross*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.